One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Insanity – Day 6

Leave a comment

Today I was able to sleep in!! Yay for no alarms! Yesterday was crazy day with my oldest being sick, so it was nice to get a bit of extra sleep. Once I woke up, though, it was go time to workout!

20121006-175716.jpg

The plan for today was Insanity: Plyometric Cardio Circuit. I grabbed a banana, a few scoops of E&E energy drink to wake me up, and my husband and I were set.

Today’s workout was intense. After my impromptu rest day yesterday, I thought I wouldn’t be so sore. But my legs didn’t want to work during the warmup. Eventually they began to cooperate and circuit one was good (after taking an extended break after the warmup to refill the kids’ breakfast). Circuit two, however, I was not so lucky. I felt defeated, my abs hurt, my shoulders burned. I even shed a few tears in frustration. But I told myself I wouldn’t stop. I pictured my goal, imagined how it would feel once I reach that goal, and went into beastmode!! I finished strong and proud!

Your mind is a powerful thing. Think you can’t do something and you probably won’t. But know that you can do something and the sky is your limit! You HAVE to talk to yourself in a positive way. You MUST believe that you can do it. You are stronger than you think!!

20121006-180154.jpg

Leave a Reply

