One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Sizzling Leg Workout

Leave a comment

Today was leg day. I look forward to my leg days (I work them twice a week). Lately, my leg workouts have become stale and I haven’t been feeling the burn after I was done. Time to change that!!

I was making my routine last night and discovered an awesome website. ExRx.net has an exercises directory broken down into muscle groups with videos on how to preform the moves. I made my entire routine from their website and focused on hamstrings, glutes, and quads.

Many exercises were new to me including:
Good Mornings
20121026-154508.jpg

Front Squats
20121026-153701.jpg

and an awesome little thing called drop sets. People swear it will build muscle size so I decided to give it a try. I shouldn’t say “little” because it caused a HUGE burn in my legs!! I never imagine I would lift so heavy and continue for so many reps, but I did and will keep adding drop sets into my routines.

20121026-153504.jpg

    Sizzling Legs Routine

Warm Up (walk, jumping jacks, butt kicks, ect) and stretch
Good Mornings
Front Squats
Cable Hip Extensions
Straight Leg Deadlifts (drop set)
Sumo Deadlifts
Laying Leg Curls
Squats (drop set)
Clamshell with weights (until failure)

I am not a licensed personal trainer just someone who has spent hours researching online!

Leave a Reply

