One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

It is November already?

2 Comments

I can’t believe that its November already!  Not only that, it’s already 6 days into November!    Where has the time gone?!?

image

A new month is always a perfect time to set new goals.   This month, I plan to:

*Do cardio 6 days a week and strength training 5 days a week.  I will be working on my weekly workout plan tonight and be sure to post it to keep myself accountable!

*Drink a gallon of water a day!  So much water!!  I was doing good with this for a week or two, but got off the wagon.  I have an awesome 1/2 jug that I use to measure my water intake.  Time to take my new friend with me wherever I go!

*No cheats until Thanksgiving!  I got this idea from a friend on Instagram.  I vow to have NO cheats until Thanksgiving!!  Yikes, seems so far away but it will be very worth it when Thanksgiving comes.  I’ve already wanted to cheat, but knowing that I am being held accountable on Instagram has kept me eating clean so far!  If you want to join me, the hashtag on Instagram is #nocheatstilthanksgiving.

*Blog more… yeah, this one is self explanitory.  🙂

What are you goals for this month of November??

2 thoughts on “It is November already?

  1. Well I did a good hour at the gym tonight and tomorrow is day one of insanity!! I have been watching your progress on ig and you really are an inspiration for me. I am a hard working dad of three and keep making excuses not to exercise which over time has given me a weight of 15 stone + with no fitness I will let you know how I am getting on from time to time and I will keep following you on IG. All the best ohm keep inspiring people 👍

    • Hi Paul! Thanks for the kind words!! Congrats on making no excuses about fitness. 🙂 I am very excited that you will be starting Insanity! Please keep me updated on how you are doing with it, feel free to tag me on IG so I can follow along with your progress!! Good luck with the Fit Test.

Leave a Reply

