One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Time to Bulk!

Leave a comment

 

Time to bulk! I am so excited about this!! Last month, I hired a coach to help with my foods. I had gotten to the point of not seeing any changes in my body no matter how much (or little) work I did. What was worse was that I had become moody, had extreme highs and lows throughout the day, and felt like my body was working against me. I needed help!! This last month I have been on a detox of sorts. I cut all protein powder out of my diet (I now realize that I was depending on them way too heavily for my protein intake). I started eating lean meats, tons of veggies, drinking a gallon of water a day, and having very little sugar. I reset my body and loved that feeling! It’s amazing how eating the right foods will make you feel!!

I lost some weight during this detox. I was eating way more calories but losing the extra water weight and my body was leaning out. My goal is a lean, healthy, bikini body but I realized that I didn’t have enough muscle developed yet to accomplish my goal. My coach realized this too – and changed my diet goals. Now I am officially on a slow, clean bulk!!! I’m super excited to see what this will result in. And I get to have carbs again! Β Yumm! :0

Grow muscles, grow!!Β 

 

Leave a Reply

