One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Getting back on track

2 Comments

20121228-191723.jpg

The month of December has been a tough one for me – both physically and mentally. I slipped back into old habits from years ago (why is it so easy to slip back into them?!) and ate foods that hindered my progress.

But time to pick myself up, dust myself off, and start working towards my goals again! I’m feeling much better now that I’ve been avoiding sugar and eating clean foods again. I’m amazed at the impact of food on my body and mind! I prefer the healthy life to what I lived a few short years ago!!

20121228-234801.jpg
9 mile run planned for tomorrow but it looks like its going to rain. Run in the rain or postpone until Sunday? I guess I’ll find out tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Getting back on track

  1. well done for picking yourself up… I am doing the same… fell off the wagon for a week… bad sugarrrrrr cravings… now committing to a 30day challenge and getting back on track

Leave a Reply

