One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Training run & Meal Prep

Leave a comment

This past weekend was busy. The kind of weekend where I was moving nonstop from the time I woke up until it was time for bed.

Friday after my run, I received a message that our friends were coming into town. They were the couple that introduced my husband and I and we haven’t seen them in at least 5 years. It was a wonderful reunion and felt like no time passed since we last saw them (even though we have children now!). The kids all played great together and we laughed well into the night.

Saturday, I watched a friend’s daughter all day. Another day full of fun and play for my kids. Saturdays are my rest days from workouts and usually a day to plan ahead for the upcoming week. Meal prep was #1 on my to-do list. My husband and I are currently on meal plans so it is very important to prep our meals so we keep on track. Four days of meal prep (without breakfast and his snacks) look like this:
image

Sundays are my long run days. There is less than a month until my second half-marathon! This week I decided to take a recovery run. I hadn’t prepared my body very well for the run and was feeling very sluggish. 3 miles done at a moderate pace – next week is the big double digit run!!

20130107-194803.jpg

I need to focus on getting rest this week and fueling my body with my prepared meals. This upcoming week is the start of my first round of the Best Body Bootcamp that Tina Reale designs plus Insanity three times a week. I am very excited for this new workout routine!

Stay healthy,
Kelsey

Leave a Reply

