One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Build: Shoulders Take One

Leave a comment

I had this a wonderful email this morning when I woke up – my new trainer left a comment on my blog!  Whatever it takes, building muscle one day at a time!!  Thanks so much Beast!

sagicomment

Today was Day 5 of Body Beast.  I misread the calendar and switched the days yesterday.  Cardio is meant to come after shoulders.  I wish that I had done it right because my shoulders were still a bit sore from the planks and upright rows from yesterday.

bodybeastshoulders

Shoulders are my favorite muscle group to work.  I love seeing the pump that comes from working my shoulders hard and heavy.  Since I was still sore from cardio I used lighter weights than I normally use.  But I still pushed hard and my shoulders were still shaking.   The Sagi 6 Way at the very end of shoulders was a killer!!

20130327135104853

Tomorrow is rest day from Body Beast and I know my body needs it.  I haven’t been this sore since I started Insanity last year!!  I will probably do the stretch video from Insanity since my body feels tight.  Flexibility is something that I really need to work on!!

Want an amazing cookie recipe?!?!  Check out The Gracious Pantry’s Clean Eating Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe.  It is an easy recipe (the kids helped make them!) and the cookies were gone as soon as they came out of the oven! 🙂

2013-03-27-13-51-56_deco

Leave a Reply

