One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Week 2 DONE!

Leave a comment

This morning I officially finished week 2 of Body Beast!!  Back and Biceps were on the schedule and I hit them hard and heavy again.

imagesCA18C2WJ

Week 2 of any program I have completed has always been one of the hardest weeks.  During week 1, I am excited and full of hope about how much my body will change over the next 60 or 90 days.  When I complete the workouts, I put everything I can into them.  By week 2 I am sore and tired.  I have beat up my body constantly for two weeks and it just wants to stop.  My brain starts playing tricks on me saying that my body hasn’t changed much physically, so why keep going?  I tend to second guess my program choice and wonder if I have it in me to complete it.  Week 2 isn’t a pretty sight.

Untitled1

But even with all these feelings, I know I must push forward.  I remember why I started this journey and put those goals as #1 in my mind.  I can’t… I won’t… give up.  I must focus on the positives.  Already in the two weeks I have gotten stronger.  My weights that I’ve written down on my workouts each session prove that.  The sugar and junk food cravings I had from last week are gone.  I have put 100% into eating clean and staying on my meal plan.  I can envision what my body can look like in weeks to come and I know that if I just keep pushing through my silly mental barriers I can become stronger both physically and mentally.

IMG_20130405_120753

Week 3 starts tomorrow with shoulders and abs.  It is no longer about me comparing myself to others.  It is me vs. me.  Week 3 will be amazing and I will make it that way!  I am ready to show Body Beast that I am ready to be the best ME possible!  So bring it on, I’m ready for you!!!

Leave a Reply

