One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Let’s start a garden!!

Leave a comment

What a busy, busy weekend!!  Saturday was Body Beast Build: Shoulders & Abs and Sunday was rest day.

I tend to over think my workouts and meal plan.  Instead of focusing day to day, I often look too into the future and wonder if I’m doing things right.  Sunday I decided to do some progress comparisons.  I was happily surprised when I saw the difference in my arms in only 3 weeks!!  The first picture was taken after an arm day and the second picture was taken Sunday (two weeks of the Body Beast program).  It was rest day so I don’t have that extra pump after weights either!!  I see some progress!  That’s my motivation to keep going and lifting heavy!

body beast progress

My birthday is next week.  For an early birthday present, my dad offered to make a garden for me!!  I’ve been wanting a garden for years and am SO excited to finally start one!  We go through a TON of fresh vegetables, this is going to be awesome!!  Sunday the kids and I planted tomatoes, sweet potatoes, cucumbers, and a bunch of herbs.  Now the waiting process begins.  I will keep you updated!

2013-04-07-13-35-55_deco-1

The kids are ready to get their hands dirty!

IMAG1321-1

The finished product!!  Now off to find some awesome gardening labels from Pinterest!

Have you ever gardened?  Do you have any tips for a complete gardening beginner?

Leave a Reply

