One Healthy Mom

Finding Balance Between Fitness, Family, and Food

Bulking Phase Begins!!

Leave a comment

A few days ago I officially entered the Bulk phase of Body Beast!!  I am so excited about the progress I have seen during the Build phase and can’t wait to see what Bulk will bring.  I have read that these next 6 weeks is what builds lots of muscle mass.  I also heard that this phase might cause some fluffiness but that’s okay because the Beast phase at the end of the Body Beast program will shed the fluff to reveal  new muscles underneath.

I lost a pound during the first phase of Body Beast and didn’t lose/gain many inches.  I wasn’t expecting anything extreme to happen in only 3 weeks.  I built up my muscles during the Build phase (I upped my weight load each week) so bring on the fluff and the muscles!!

IMAG1393

After my first Bulk workout.  Bulk: Chest – I swear I see is a chest separation that wasn’t there a few weeks ago!

IMG_20130414_135017

Bulk: Legs were hard!!  I went heavy and had to take some breaks to catch my breath.  I have faith that this workout will add some serious mass to my legs!  My quads were on fire and my whole lower body aches still!!

IMG_20130415_115542

This morning was Bulk: Back.  Unfortunately, this wasn’t my best workout day.  The youngest needed a lot of attention during the 30 minutes.  I had to pause a lot to take care of her which made me lose my motivation halfway through.  I did lift as heavy as I could with good form, though, so I still got a good workout in!

Tomorrow is Bulk: Arms.  I can’t wait to see what that brings!!

Leave a Reply

